My Favorite Christian YouTubers + Why

rYt591531330163

Hello!

Well, well. It has been a while since I last posted and honestly I have no excuses. Writing has always been a joy of mine and something I love, but for the last couple of months, it has been pushed away by other priorities. I’ve missed it and so I’ve decided to start again 🙂

Within the last couple of months, I’ve found a love for watching Christian YouTubers. YouTube can be harmful and it’s so easy to be distracted, but I believe that I’ve found the part that glorifies God. I’ve been able to learn new things about God and interact with some incredible Christian ladies. I am SO excited to recommend these people to you and I hope they will be able to inspire you also. These ladies have impacted my Christian walk and I couldn’t be more thankful!

Emma Mae Jenkins: I have no clue where to start! Emma is a teenage girl that is full of God’s Word living in her. She is always so excited about God and overflows with His goodness. I am impressed by her love for God and she makes me want to dive in to Scripture. My favorite of her videos , called “Bold is Beauty” really spoke to me about being bold for Christ– that Satan tends to put lies in place that keep us from being bold. (Post on this soon!) Emma makes me smile and I am inspired to be like her in her attitude and passion.

Anna Willemstein: I found Anna through her #DearDiary series and I immediately loved it. Her study was the first time I really dove into Scripture and started to love it. I love going through Psalms and seeing all the things I’ve learned from her. Anna also does Bible journaling videos which is so pretty! Anna has incredible content and her #DearDiary series is one of my favorites. I would definitely recommend it.

Coffee and Bible Time Taylor and Ashley are teenage sisters that love coffee and God. Their videos have great content and I love their editing skills. Ashley especially, has a huge love for God which is reflected in her Bible and journaling. Not only are their videos practical, but I love their journaling and Bible ideas– plus it’s super cute! Their videos are super modern and are perfect for everyone. Their prayer journal videos have inspired me to create my own prayer journal which has been incredible helpful in my faith.

Far Away Distance: Becca is a college student who posts really deep and inspirational videos– often topics that aren’t really talked about. Becca’s faith is evident and her beliefs are her foundation. She also posts silly dancing videos that make me laugh. Becca is true to herself. Her recent video, titled “Fill up, Pour out“, talked about what you spend your time on and fill yourself up with is what will overflow into your life. She stresses the importance of making Jesus #1.

Girl Defined: Kristin and Bethany, although a bit older, have lots of knowledge and experience about common girl topics like modesty, relationships, purity and beauty from a Christian perspective. I’m always excited to watch their videos and some of them have deeply effected me along with their blog posts. I ended up buying their book, Girl Defined, and I love it SO much. My favorite part was when the talked about the roles of women and how we can glorify the Lord through our purpose. Kristin and Bethany seem to always have the answers to my struggles.

This list could go on and on, and I could write books about each one of these channels. I all seriousness, I love these people to death and have learned so much about God. A few others I would like to mention are Makenna Ashley, Tiffany Dawn, Emily Wilson and Katie Gregoire.

It’s incredible to see what these ladies are doing and how they are bringing glory to God and spreading the good news. They are definitely using their platform to do heavenly work!

Romans 12:2 (NLT) says,”Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.”


Who are your favorite Christian YouTubers? How has YouTube effected you? What would you like to see next from me next? Leave me a comment below and I would love to respond!

Make sure to sign up for my mailing list so you can get notifications each time I post. And don’t forget to share this with anyone who may need it!

Have a blessed day!

Ainsley ❤

Comment!