Why I Started My Blog & My Journey

EmzPh1508797250

This post was inspired by my friend Hannah at TheDifferentGirl.com 🙂

I have always loved writing. Ever since I started my online Christian magazine back in 2013 with my friends, my passion for writing never paused.

From a young age, like 2nd or 3rd grade, my elementary school teachers had us write a bunch. I have a full binder of stories that I love to look back on! But even from the beginning, I never stopped writing and it became something I was good at.

My dad is also another person who has been involved in helping me with the technological side of things. He has his own company that makes Christian websites. When we were first starting Th!nk, my dad helped me set up our free WordPress site and come up with a name and content strategies. I’ve always looked up to him because he had the faith to leave a well-paying job to do what God has called him to do ❤

From being heavily involved in posting on my magazine’s website, I learned how easy it was to post things. I wanted to produce my own content in a fun way. Also, I was inspired by many blogs, like Little Faith Blog and Claudia from @ShiningForChrist on Instagram, to produce cute Christian content.

My blogging  journey officially began on January 18th 2016 with my first post on ‘5 Cute Winter Outfits’. I remember standing my camera up against a window and setting the automatic timer so I could take my pictures. I tried to sound fun in my writing which I completely failed at 😀

Looking back at my earlier posts… I don’t know what I was doing. I was inconsistent and had lacking content. It wasn’t until the new year of January 2017 when I decided I was going to be serious about my posting– I even made it a new year’s resolution. My posts got pretty good traffic for the time, but then I got busy with school and stopped.

After my missions trip in the summer of 2017 and after my birthday, I decided that I really wanted to write about what I had experienced and share my faith. I came up with some pretty good ideas. Also, my best friend, Sara, had her own blog which really inspired me to produce good content.

June 26th 2017 was the official day I got back into blogging– and I haven’t missed a single post since then! I started to write about what was going on in my life and things that were important to me. I started to use better pictures and include more content. I’ve been able to write a bunch of posts that I’m really proud of and I hope can help others.

Through it all, the only way I’ve been able to do this whole writing thing is through God. He has helped me through the stress of life and the times where I thought I didn’t have time to write. He has given me new ideas and has put me through experiences that I can share and write about.

I’ve had so many incredible opportunities like being able to collab with Hannah, being nominated for the Liebster award, and meeting a bunch of amazing Christian writers.

Additionally, I can’t wait to look back on my writing and see what I was going through and my thoughts at the time.

There’s been a lot of ups and downs through the whole process, but I know that it’s in God’s hands. Even though I may not become famous or make a living off of this, I’m excited for where God has me and how He is using me. Even if it’s just to touch one life or encourage someone in what they are going through, that is more than enough of a blessing and reason for writing.

I want to thank you for joining me on this journey. If I could help you in any way, please let me know. Also, if you have any post ideas, I would love to hear it!

My Favorite Posts:

My Crazy God-Story of How I Started Leading Worship at Youth Group

Learning to Love the Season of Singleness

Sweet 16 Pinterest-Inspired Party

My Most Popular Posts:

Volleyball Spandex Opposed My Modesty Standards But I Did It Anyways

I Wasted Time On A Pointless Crush & Lost So Much More

I hope you have a blessed day,

Love, Ainsley ❤

3 thoughts on “Why I Started My Blog & My Journey

  1. Hannah Pirc October 27, 2017 / 3:07 am

    What an amazing journey! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hannah October 27, 2017 / 10:40 am

    Loved reading about your blogging journey!

    Liked by 1 person

Comment!